Tonight's film premiere is at the Vista in Los Feliz, Los Angeles.

Tonight's film premiere is at the Vista in Los Feliz, Los Angeles.

The Airborne Toxic Event are poised to begin their special acoustic tour with the impossibly classy Calder Quartet to commemorate the release of their live DVD and documentary, “All I Ever Wanted: Live From Walt Disney Concert Hall”, which follows the band as they prepare for that epic Los Angeles performance which featured – in addition to the string quartet – a children’s choir, a high school marching band, horn players, visual artists, and traditional Mexican folkórico dancers.

For a taste of what Airborne Tox and the Calder Quartet sound like in an acoustic setting (long on the wish list of fans), here’s a blast from the past, one in their series of acoustic videos released at the time of their debut album:

Amazingly, there are still tickets available for all but the Chicago show, but you’d best get on it now!

Tour and Premiere Dates

Los Angeles Movie Premiere:
Thu Sep 2 – Los Angeles, CA – Vista Theater (Los Feliz) – SOLD OUT

New York Movie Premiere:
Thu Sep 9 – New York, NY – Sunshine Theater (Lower East Side) – BUY TIX

Acoustic Evening with the Calder Quartet:
Tue Sep 7 – Washington, DC – Sixth & I Synagogue – BUY TIX
Wed Sep 8 – Somerville, MA – Somerville Theater – BUY TIX
Fri Sep 10 – Philadelphia, PA – Keswick Theatre – BUY TIX
Sat Sep 11 – New York, NY – Town Hall – BUY TIX
Mon Sep 13 – Toronto, ON – Trinity St. Paul’s Church – BUY TIX
Wed Sep 15 – Chicago, IL – Park West – SOLD OUT
Sat Sep 18 – Seattle, WA – Town Hall – BUY TIX
Sun Sep 19 – San Francisco, CA – Regency Ballroom – BUY TIX
Wed Sep 22 – Los Angeles, CA – John Anson Ford Amphitheater – BUY TIX

Raindance Film Festival Opening Night Party:
Wed Sep 29 – London, UK – Heaven – BUY TIX

Raindance Film Festival Movie Premier:
Thu Sep 30 – London, UK – Apollo Cinemas – Raindance Film Festival Premiere

Acoustic sets:
Fri Oct 1 – Edinburgh, Scotland, UK – Pleasance Theatre – SOLD OUT
Sat Oct 2 – Manchester, UK – Deaf Institute – SOLD OUT
Sun Oct 3 – London, UK – Union Chapel – SOLD OUT

Non-acoustic set:
Mon Oct 4 – Cardiff, Wales, UK – Millennium Music Hall – BUY TIX

share this: Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail